Every Day Life is Beautiful

65958_10152521344511698_7559157737187228554_n“I would rather be here than anywhere else.” I heard a friend here say that yesterday, and it struck me because it put into words exactly how I feel. For the last 9 years I have lived everyday with an aching heart, a sense of brokenness, and a longing that I couldn’t get rid of. This last week I suddenly realized that for the first time in a very long time, my heart hasn’t hurt every waking moment. Everyday I wake up and my heart is at peace. The longing and the pain is gone.That isn’t to say that the last 9 years was horrible and a waste. It has actually been a beautiful time full of growth and life. I built friendships in these last few years that will last a lifetime. While it has been difficult, I can see how it has changed and strengthened me. And I can see why I needed to wait until this year to come here.

10491271_10152516859536698_154772529463075196_n I am awakened almost every morning by the sound of 50+ children singing worship songs. Every afternoon I am greeted by 50+ smiles and hello’s as they come home from school. Every day I am given hugs by the sweetest children in the world, and every day I lose my heart to them a little more. Every day I see God’s love poured out through the R.N staff, international teams, and even the children. Every day I see evidence of God working in individual lives. Every day God works in my heart and life. Every day life is beautiful.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Every Day Life is Beautiful

  1. Marlana says:

    For the last 9 years I have lived everyday with an aching heart, a sense of brokenness, and a longing that I couldn’t get rid of. This last week I suddenly realized that for the first time in a very long time, my heart hasn’t hurt every waking moment.

    THIS. OMG THIS. My heart aches every moment. Love!

Leave a comment